The scaffolding safety and training experts

UK: 0345 602 2418

International: 00 971 43 695067


Simian Retains Matrix Accreditation

August 3rd, 2017

Following a three-day assessment of our Information, Advice and Guidance (IAG) provision, we're delighted to announce that we have successfully achieved the accreditation renewal for a further three years.

The matrix Standard is the international quality standard for organisations to assess and measure their advice and support services, which ultimately supports individuals in their choice of career, learning, work and life goals. Being an organisation whose very existence is based on advice and support, it offers Simian the opportunity to benchmark our IAG provision against best practice.

002# 02.08.17 Certificate_001

Here’s a short snippet of what the Matrix Assessor said about Simian’s IAG provision:

“They are very well informed about sector trends, best practice and regulatory developments through appropriate partnerships and networking. Working with external partners both commercially and in funded provision has extended opportunities to a diverse client group across the country…”

” The IAG provision is highly tailored and appropriate to deal with challenges and issues faced by younger apprentices, many of whom are away from home for the first time and have a significant transition to make.”

“Information available on the website for employers and trainees is of a particularly high standard, prolific, relevant and topical. Much is also proactively distributed via well managed social media platforms.”

Speaking on completion of the assessment, Susan Russell, Simian’s UK Operations Manager, said, “We’re delighted that the hard work and dedication of our staff has again been recognised in the provision of IAG services to our client base. The Matrix standard is the most prestigious of the IAG accreditations and by setting the bar high, this ultimately means that high levels of service provision are maintained.”


cskills awards
European social fund
IPAF member
ISO 9001
OHSAS 18001
ISO 14001